Let’s take a second

Can we just take a brief moment to talk about the things boys are willing to say just to get you to come over to their place.

So we’ll take a guy I was talking to a while back. First of all, he didn’t text me from my actual number that he clearly had but DM’ed me from INSTAGRAM! If that wasn’t  F***Boy material or a quality then I don’t know what is. But he lives with his parents and I was “on my way to work” (really I was just at home because it was 9am) and he DM’s me saying to come over. I told him I couldn’t because “I was driving to work.” He had the audacity to keep messaging me to either call out or do anything that required me basically just going over to his place.

Granted, this probably isn’t a groundbreaking story and most likely almost every girl has gone through this, but I just find it really funny. Some boys are willing to do anything just to get what they want and when the roles are reversed, it’s crickets coming from their end.

Like boy, I’m trying to be independent over here, hustling with 3 jobs and trying to stay awake on a normal day. Begging will not help, suggesting that you’ll come over to my place won’t help either. Just stop being annoying and admit defeat, my no will not turn to a yes because once again it is 9am and I haven’t even had my coffee yet.

In other news, I hope everyone had a great 4th of July earlier this week! I’m currently drinking coffee and trying to figure out all the other things in my life because I’m making moves.

Thanks for reading!

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

