Boys, are they complicated or do girls overthink too much?

After applying to another internship, this is my prolonged break from starting my next cover letter.

So the last few weeks, I’ve been having the same conversations with a few of my girlfriends about this question. When talking to a new guy conversations going great and you think it’s going somewhere but then they don’t text as much as they used to and they start feeling distant and then I have this mentality they they don’t feel the same anymore, which is fine. But my main problem with is why can’t they just tell me.

I get it not everyone is going to like me but I mean have the decency to tell me that this isn’t going to continue on. I hate being left in the dark. Like I can put my big girl pants and take it, like it’s fine.

Whenever my best friend and I try to overanalyze texts, I realize we are going crazy just by what’s happening. I never imagined myself being in this position. Going crazy over a boy, who I know that nothing is going to anywhere and then trying to figure out what more they’re trying to say between the lines.

But at the same time, I don’t understand why guys just don’t tell us what they’re thinking.  We’re not mind readers!

I had a conversation the other day with a guy co-worker of mine and it made me realize that maybe girls are just overthinking everything.  He was telling me a story about how a good friend of his asked him out, he agreed but the girl was confused as to why he didn’t text her when it got closer to the day. She was a bit mad because he didn’t keep texting her about their date. But in his perspective, he was waiting on a text from her for the date considering she was the one who asked, he assumed she was planning the date. So it kind of makes sense as to why he didn’t text back. It seemed fair that because she asked, she was the one planning it.

Why can’t this whole dating and boys be an easy thing. Like can I just skip all of this complicated, vague ‘what are we’ shit. I don’t need a boyfriend, but it would be nice to have someone by my side.

Okay. I think I’m good for now. Now back to me trying not to drive myself insane with this boy thing and go back to applying for more things.

I mean if whoever reads this have any opinions, comment below. I would love to know other people’s take.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

